Skip to content


The Trustees of the Museum are local people freely giving their time and skills, for this wonderful community asset.

Trustees are also volunteers. It’s a hands-on role, but the primary responsibility is to manage the museum, setting standards of governance, its strategic direction and securing the funds to maintain solvency.

Trustees are:

  • Joanne Raywood
  • Paul Drake
  • Jenny Smart
  • Emma Cook
  • Ian Coates
  • Catherine Robertson

We are Looking for Trustees!

Tewkesbury Museum wishes to strengthen its board of volunteer trustees. Do you have a few hours to spare every week, an interest in local history, and relevant skills or experience? If so, you may be able to help us!

Our trustees are responsible for delivering our aims and objectives, as set out in our Constitution, and for providing strategic leadership. All trustees attend 6-8 board meetings a year, chair meetings of a relevant committee (except the Chair of the Board), and carry out many of the Museum’s activities.

Click here to see the trustee skillsets we are looking for

Back To Top